South Sebastian County Historical Society

Volunteer Become a Member About us Greenwood Historical District Historic Postcards The Key Links Miners' Memorial

Photo by Jan Owens

2015 Officers
President - Bob Turner
Vice President - Dan Palmer
Secretary- Joicie Gilbreath
Historian - Elsya Turner
Curator - Emily Mitchusson
Recording Secretary - Sue Lewis
Treasurer - Cinda Bell
Key Editor - Carrah Efurd
Board of Directors
Troy Gaston 2015
Ed Wilkinson 2015
Joel Goldstein 2015
Jeff Turner 2015
Panoramic Views of Historic District
South Sebastian County Historical Society
Post Office Box 523
Greenwood, Arkansas 72936

Photo at the left is of the Miners' Memorial on the southeast corner of the town square in Greenwood. The black marble wall in the background lists miners names who worked in South Sebastian County.